House of Rep welcomes three new members


The Speaker of the House of Representatives, Yakubu Dogara, has sworn in three new members of the House.

The lawmakers were inaugurated during Wednesday’s plenary at the lower chamber of the National Assembly in Abuja.

They were Yusuf Nuhu (Bauchi State), Raheem Olawuyi (Kwara State), and Yahaya Kusada (Katsina State).

The new lawmakers who are members of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) had won the bye-elections recently conducted by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) in their respective states.

The Clerk to the House conducted the oath-taking ceremony which held in the Green Chamber.

Following their induction, the lawmakers exchanged greetings with their colleagues in the chamber.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here