Former Senate Leader, Ndoma-Egba loses again in Appeal Court


Former Senate leader, Senator Victor Noma-Egba has lost again in the Court of Appeal sitting in Calabar.

The Court upheld the victory of Sen Sandi Onor, Hon. Mick Etaba and Hon Chirs Agibe.

Delivering judgment on Saturday evening, the Judges, Hon Justice T. Abubakar, Hon Justice P. O. Elechi and Hon Justice A. A. Wambai unanimously affirmed the decision of the National and State Houses of Assembly Election Petition Tribunal that sat in Calabar.

The National and State Houses of Assembly Election Petition Tribunal had earlier declared the Dr Sandy Onor the winner of the election and upheld the decision of the tribunal.

The tribunal delivered her judgement on 4th September 2019. The three man appeal panel held that the appeal by Ndoma-Egba lacked merit.

The victory of Mr Mike Etaba representing Obubra Etung Federal Constituency (PDP) was upheld against Mr Egbe Jabengo, candidate of the All Progressives Congress.

Interestingly, the court also affirmed the victory of Mr Chris Agibe as lawmaker representing Ikom/Boki Federal Constituency of Cross River in the National Assembly.

Agibe contested against Mr Victor Abang of the APC. The elections that brought about the judgment was held on Feb. 23rd 2019.

Source: Daily Post.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here