Buhari Remains Minister Of Petroleum

President Muhammadu Buhari; National Leader of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Bola Tinubu, Adams Oshiomhole

President Muhammadu Buhari has retained his position as the Minister of Petroleum Resources.

Buhari made this disclosure while assigning portfolios to the new Ministers after they took the oath of office on Wednesday.

The President announced Timipre Sylva (Bayelsa State) as the Minister of State, Petroleum and noted that “under the President”.

Other ministers who retained their portfolio include:

Adamu Adamu (Education)

Geoffrey Onyeama (Foreign Affairs)

Hadi Sirika (Aviation)

Abubakar Malami (Justice)

Lai Mohammed (Information)

Rotimi Amaechi (Transport)

Ogbonnaya Onu (Science and Technology)

*Babatunde Fashola’s ministry was split into two. He is now the Minister for Works and Housing.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here