Six commissioners resign appointment in Ogun State


Six commissioners formally resigned their positions in the Ibikunle Amosun-led Ogun State government.

They are: Mrs Ronke Sokefun (Urban and Physical Planning); Mrs Adepeju Adebajo (Agriculture); Leke Adewolu (Special Duties and Intergovernmental Affairs); Adedayo Adeneye (Information and Strategy); Kolawole Lawal (Forestry) and Modupe Mujota (Education, Science and Technology).

Other than Sokefun who resigned to assume the chairmanship of the Board of Nigeria Deposit Insurance Corporation (NDIC), others quit because of their political bids in the general elections.

Speaking at a valedictory session during the state 54th Executive Council meeting, held at the Governor’s office, Oke-Mosan in Abeokuta, Amosun thanked them for their service.

The WillNigeria


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here